“Cleatis”

I thought I would just jump right in with our newest addition to our home. Cleatis is a five-pound pot belly pig. His two-legged mommy is our niece. She has come to stay with us for a while. She is from the Chicago area so this is all a new adventure for her. We had no idea what we were getting into when we went to pick our little one up. We took a blanket with and when the women handed him to my niece she wrapped him in it. It was so sweet. He just snuggled in and was so calm and quite. We thought this is alright! I said, I never in the world would have ever thought I would have a pig in my car. We had a good laugh. Well, when we got home she put him on the ground. It took us forty minutes to catch this little guy. He took off like lightning! He was squealing and darting around. Oh my, what a sight. When she finally caught him he snuggled right down again. Wow! We have a lot to learn.

Leave a Reply

