Little bits of Heaven

We have seven grandchildren. Life is so crazy! I never thought I would have grandchildren. I was never going to be that old, I mean you have kids and you think it stops there. Life goes on, faster than you think it would. One day your changing your little boys diaper and the next day your changing your grandsons. Sometimes I sit and think back and wonder where has the time gone? I was a young mommy. Really way to young but that is how life went for me and I wouldn’t change it for anything in the world. I was seventeen when I had my son. I was always older in my mind and acted older. My mom told me sometimes I acted older than her. I think I’m an old soul. I believe in reincarnation and think I’m getting near the end of my journeys. That’s just what I believe anyway. I feel we have to keep coming  back to learn lessons, but that’s just me. I guess we all have the right to think what we want. My son was the most wonderful thing that could have ever happened to me. He was sent from God, I believe to help me through this life. I never put that pressure on him but it was always on my mind. Kevin was born in 1979. It seems like so long ago. Times sure have changed since then. He is married and has four children, one boy and three girls of his own now. It’s so unreal to me. Two years later I was blessed with another son Derick, who has a family now of his own with one little boy.  I thought my family was complete and was one happy young women.

2 comments

  1. Thank you Sharon! I’m new to all of this as I’m sure you can tell. I’m having such a good time with it. Thanks for your kind words, you made my morning! 🙂 I love reading your blog. You have so many wonderful posts! Thank you for sharing them and have a wonderful day! Karen ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

